Goodbye London

Sadly, we’re closing.

Goodbye London!

I knew it wouldn’t be easy to write this post but from the day my little shop opened its doors in September, 2012, I knew that these words would have to be written someday. After almost 11 months of trading in Watford, UK, we are closing this week and it brings me great sadness.

I am leaving for Melbourne, Australia, very soon. Australia is my home and I haven’t been back in almost 2 years so I can’t wait to return and catch up with friends and family, go to the beach, eat all the foods I’ve missed, have a barbecue in the backyard and hug my adorable cat, Boy Boy.

Graceful Avenue has been an absolute joy to run. I’ve had an incredible time being my own boss, working hours that suited me and watching my customers interact with the products I created. I’d like to thank each and every person that has ever stepped foot into my shop, whether just to browse or to purchase something. I cannot stress enough just how important customers are to small businesses. Without customers we can’t survive. I strongly urge you to support your local shops and businesses because they rely on YOU immensely.

I’m so appreciative of all my customers. Thank you for buying something that I designed or hand-crafted. As those of you who make things for a living would know, it’s such an amazing feeling when someone chooses to invest their money into something you made. I can’t describe exactly how it feels but I can say that I’m flattered and so truly grateful to you all for your investments.

Lastly, I just want to say a huge thank you to a very special lady who supported me time and time again. If you’re ever reading this, I hope you know how much your custom meant to me. You and your adorable baby were such a treat to have in the shop and I was always left in a great mood after you’d leave, yellow card bag in hand. Thank you so much for your support!

So what’s next for Graceful Avenue? We have lots of exciting plans for the future. Among these is to receive our professionally printed “Mishka Collection” cards and start approaching Australian retailers and gift shops asking them to be our stockists. Meanwhile, our Online Shop is still open for business but possibly only until October, so don’t delay visiting it or else it could be too late. Here’s the link: http://gracefulavenue.miiduu.com/

This website will not be closing. I’ll be showing you my progress with the card range and what I get up to in Australia further. So please stay with me and continue to check in.

Goodbye London, you’ve been an absolute joy to live in and I leave you with lots of new stories to share, accomplished dreams and amazing memories.

Leave a Reply

